home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Friday Night and All's Well.
30 April, 2004 * 6:50 pm

Friday. Every week I get SO excited about one day.

Meh.

So, things are weird at work. I feel like there is some sort of conspiracy against me since I've been back from the wedding vacation. Most likely, it's just that there have been a few changes that *coincidentally* happened while I was gone, and if you combine that with the fact that my small company is notoriously bad at communication skills, then... there you have it. All of this equals a bit of paranoia in me for the last few days. Well, truth be told, it wasn't so much paranoia as it is me being HOPEFUL that I was scheduled to be fired. Sadly, that is not the case.

The good news is... I've been doing some really good planning for this new business I'm in the mid-stages of starting. I never thought I'd be the kind of person to start her own business -- I've always fallen way more toward the "likes to know exactly how much she's getting each paycheck" sort of gal. But, I'm reading a book called, "The Girl's Guide to Starting Her Own Business", and by cracky, I'm encouraged and (dare I say it) inspired to do this, and to do it RIGHT! Time will tell, my darlings... but as of today, I'm happy with the prospects.

I'm SO glad it's the weekend, I can't even put it into words.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week