home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Sunday draws to a close.
25 April, 2004 * 10:09 pm

Weekends go by so fast. Too damn fast.

Non and I had a happily uneventfully weekend. We accomplished some things, but we weren't rushed at all which made the days feel comfortable and easy. Jeanne likey.

One of the things we did was go to the gym. Yeah, that's what I said. Despite my solemn vow that I would never again get suckered into a gym membership, I succumbed to its promise of better muscle tone and a faster metabolism. Little did I realize you had to actually USE the gym to gain those things -- they said it would be the outcome of my membership. They're big, fat, stinky liars. (Actually, they're not big or fat, they work in a gym for cripes sake... but they ARE stinky.)

Needless to say I was surprised to find I actually enjoyed my workout tonight. Non used to be a "power lifter", which I've come to realize means he was one of those really crazy guys who stayed in the gym all the time and drank protein powder so he'd be all big and buff. He's softened considerably since then, but he still knows his weights. I can't even tell you the names of the machines or the exercises we did tonight, but I can report that my shoulders are so shaky and sore that I barely had the strength to lather up my hair in the shower.

I'm hoping this effect will decrease over time.

In other news, I've been working some more on this new business I'm trying to get going. I got business cards this weekend, and let me tell you... they are preeeeetty! I'm very happy with them, and I look forward to seeing the graphic on my website and on letterhead in the near future.

Gotta go -- Comedy Central is having a bar mitzvah, and Non and I are going to watch. I'm such a good wife of a Jew.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week