home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

It's Official... I'm Mrs. Non
18 April, 2004 * 11:45 pm

Well.

The wedding was great. As in GREAT. Really, reeeeeeally great. Instead of me telling you all about it, I thought I'd show off some photos.

Here's me and Non in looking fancy...

And for a closer view...

It was wonderful to have my my sister and her family travel from North Carolina to be here for the wedding -- they were all in it... see how clever I am? My nephew (Tattoobelly's "the boy") is getting SO handsome...

This is one of my favorite photos. It makes me miss my sister, who right before this shot was taken must've said something hilarious (as she is wont to do)...

<

The ceremony was officiated by my brother-in-law (Francisco, for those of you who read my sister's diary), and he did an absolutely fantastic job. We keep hearing people say how good he was. And to make sure everything was official, we kissed not once, but twice at the end of the ceremony.

Our ceremony was only 20 minutes long, but as soon as it was over began the first cries of "my feet hurt" from our moms and my attendants. I decided months ago I didn't want to deal with that, so here's what I wore all day...

One of the most fun parts of the whole day was participating in the traditional Jewish wedding dances -- i.e., the hora and the chair dance. Now, you should know that fear of heights is a family trait, but I think I handled it pretty well...

My mom handled it with more trepidation...

And my sister just screamed her way through it...

All in all, it was great fun... and now for some reason I don't mind it as much when people call me "ma'am." I'm an old married woman, after all.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week