home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Not Long Now...
16 March, 2004 * 8:35 pm

I recently got a new pair of socks -- cute little ankle socks with pink pom-poms on the back. I've worn them MAYBE four times, and this morning when I put them on for the fifth time, I found a hole in the toe. A hole. After only four wearings. There's something wrong with that.

Only 8 more days of work before I get a full 3 weeks off, but who's counting? Answer: me. I shouldn't really complain -- works been the best kind of busy lately: busy enough to make the days go by fast, but not busy enough to stress you out. Jeanne likey.

18 days until I become Mrs. Non. I can't believe how quickly the engagement went. My mom sent me an email the other day to say "happy anniversary of the day Non proposed." It had been a year. Neither Non or I realized it.

I'm really looking forward to this wedding -- seeing friends and family I don't often get to see, celebrating with those closest to us, and publicly declaring my committment to a wonderful man. But I'm ALSO really looking forward to having this done already... to just being married. I'm looking forward to having room to walk in our second bedroom/office -- right now the room has become a storage facility for all things wedding related. There are two paths -- one to each of our desk chairs, and that's about it. And, truth be told, I'm also looking forward to being able to talk about something else for a change. I mean, don't get me wrong -- I love thinking and talking about the big day, but it's gotten to the point where no one really asks me about anything else. The only thing to chit-chat about, it seems, is this wedding. I'm looking forward to becoming a person with whom others can have conversations on a variety of subjects like religion, politics, and reality t.v.

But, I guess for the next two and a half weeks I'll indulge my girly self and stay submerged in wedding-related everything. So, if you ever wanted to know anything about weddings or corset bras or tulle of any kind, I'm your gal. At least for the next 19 days.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week