home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The Magic Word
25 February, 2004 * 9:41 pm

Today was a very good, very big day. And it even started out great � Non and I got to sleep in an extra hour. There�s just something about sleeping in on a weekday that feels very luxurious and almost a bit deceptive. It�s like getting away with playing hookie in high school. Very gratifying. The reason we slept in? We went down to the county clerk�s office and applied for our marriage license. They don�t open until 9:00 am, see? So, we were in bed all snuggly warm way into the daylight hours. And now we can legally get hitched. We were very excited. I made the lady who took our application take our picture, and I gladly post it here for everyone to bask in our giddiness. That was the �very good� part of the day. The �very big� part was five minutes later when I joined another line in the same building and applied for a fictitious business name. And it didn�t stop there� I went right ahead and applied for my business license, too. See? Told you it was a big day. I�m officially on my way to becoming a small business owner (very small � just me), and I�m so excited I just can�t hide it. See? I didn�t stop smiling for an hour after that photo was taken. I really AM doing something, and it feels really, really good.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week