home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I Think I Can, I Think I Can.
22 December, 2003 * 2:47 pm

You'd think a short week would seem, well, short. So, why is it that these few days leading into some time off seem to drag on like reruns of Step By Step on Lifetime. I just want to go home and sit by the tree and do anything else but sit at my desk and plead with the clock to go faster.

This weekend we had the family over for a Hannukah Party. It turned out well, and everyone had a good time, except Non's 3 year old niece who touched the colored light bulb and burned her finger. Hours after that happened, the burn would coincidentally flare up each time she felt she wasn't the center of attention. I know kids tend to be that way at that age, but even though her gazillion Hannukah presents weren't enpigj and I couldn't help thinking, "what a spoiled brat." Does that make me a bad person? Or just a bad aunt-to-be?

Well... here's wishing your day is going faster than mine, and that no one you know touches a hot light bulb.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week