home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Good Things Come in Thursday Packages
04 December, 2003 * 2:13 pm

Good Thing #1: I will become Mrs. Non exactly four months from today.

Good Thing #2: The invitations that trumpet our celebration were designed by Catie and are such a good representation of what I want this wedding to be: fun, festive, low-maintenance, spontaneous, alcoholic, unique.

Good Thing #3: Tonight is SUVIVOR night. I'm hooked. Hooked, I tell you!

Good Thing #4: A co-worker today told me I'm getting "so thin", which is a great exaggeration because I'm not "thin" by any standard, but I am getting less round, and her comment made me feel good enough to stick with the Adkins for a while longer (and, hopefully, garner more comments like that).

Good Thing #5: I love my sister. Every time I read her diary or talk to her on the phone I'm overcome by a mixture of loving her intensely and missing her terribly. The best thing about her diary is that I know all the players, and I can imagine each thing happening as she describes it. I'm lucky that she's family. I won't ever lose track of her like some other, non-blood-sharing people might.

Good Thing #6: Less than 3 hours to go before I get to go home to cozy, warm socks, pretty decorations, low-carb fudge, and my Non.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week