home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

A Weekend to look Forward to.
21 November, 2003 * 1:37 pm

Fridays are good. Oh So good.

This weekend has good things in store; namely, broomball and dinner with too-little seen friends tomorrow night, and shopping for holiday decorations at the fabulous T@rget. I luvs me the T@rget, especially the one by us. It's huge and sprawling and always clean and there are those price checking machines everywhere, so you won't have to run up to the cashier to price an item with no tag (or worse, use the big red phone).

I can't believe I'm saying it, but we're going to get a fake tree. My family grew up ALWAYS having a fake tree. My parents bought it before I was born, and it's the tree they STILL use (that's 30+ years old, kids). Suffice it to say they got their money's worth with that thing. But, because of that, I'd made a vow to myself to always get REAL trees when I was "an adult." Apparently, I'm not there yet; hence, the fake tree.

Non and I are on the Adkins Diet these days. This is the middle of Week Three, and total weight loss for Non is 11 lbs., for me 8 lbs. We're happy with our progress, but I'm starting to see it decline because we're out of the "induction" period, where you eat virtually NO carbohydrates, to the OWL phase, where you add more carbs each week until you stop losing. I'm getting discouraged with the OWL phase (and no, I don't remember what OWL stands for), because I haven't seen the scale budge since Monday. Granted, I know I shouldn't weigh myself more than once a week because there are so many factors that can add a pound or two, yada, yada, yada. But, I really LIKE getting on the scale and seeing it read less than the previous time I was on it. I'm getting addicted to feeling my clothes getting looser and looser. I need my weight-loss fix!! I may just go running back to induction soon.

Tonight we have an overnight event at Non's synagogue, which means instead of having a cozy night in our new bed sleeping soundly, we'll be on the floor of the activities hall in a sleeping bag in the midst of 50 teenagers. I don't have to tell you I'm not really looking forward to it. But, I'm going, happily, because it's a give and take thing. And I'm a good almost-wife.

Speaking of the wedding (which we weren't, but I'm going to now), we finally nailed down a photographer. I feel much better having all our vendors lined up. Now, if I could just get Non to book our honeymoon, we'd be set. Carribean cruise, anyone?


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week