home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I'm really not this stupid. Honest.
16 October, 2003 * 1:04 pm

I'm having one of those days where I seem to be doing everything wrong, yet I don't realize it until I'm called on it by a co-worker or a lender or whomever was the next to get the file. Some of this isn't my fault -- I've been wrongly informed on at least two things today, but there have been a few other times when I've been wrong all by myself. Add to that: I just got my new ergonomic keyboard today, and it's taking me a while to get used to it. I keep hitting "enter" instead of the period, and so on and so forth. I feel like making an announcement over the loudspeaker: "I'm really not this stupid. Honest."

But, on the upside -- one week from right now Non and I will be on a plane to New York! I've never been there, and I'm *very* excited. Non grew up there, and all of his extended family still lives there. His cousin is getting married next Friday, so we're going for the wedding and taking a few extra days just to stay and play. This trip couldn't have come at a better time -- we SO can use a vacation.

Last night we ran into our first big-ish wedding snafu -- our photographer double booked, and we're getting the shaft. We have another photographer in mind, but (assuming he's still free that day) he was twice as expensive as the gal we'd decided on. Oh well. Life continues. Photos will be taken. "I do"s will be said. That's all that matters.

I think I just swallowed a filling. Is that still possible in this day and age of modern dentistry?


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week