home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

A Little of This, A Little of That.
13 October, 2003 * 7:22 pm

This weekend I watched (read: rented) a film I've been wanting to see for a year. THE KID STAYS IN THE PICTURE. If you haven't seen this movie, I highly recommend it. It's a documentary, technically, because it chronicles one man's life thusfar, but for those of you who groan at the mere sound of the word, "documentary", I can promise you it's highly fascinating. Robert Evans has had an incredibly interesting life, and the film itself is put together so well and so uniquely that I find myself still raving about it days later. I really think I'd like to own it -- and who owns documentaries? -- it was THAT good.

This weekend was as productive as it was entertaining -- we finally decided on a photographer for the wedding. Okay, I know that doesn't really SOUND all that productive, but that was the last "big" thing to decide on, so I feel quite accomplished. Now there are just many, many little-ish things left. It can be overwhelming when you look down the list and see line after line filled with "to do's". But, really, this is the fun part. What kind of favors do we want to give out? Who should sit next to whom? What song will we play for our first dance? Where should I go for a good manicure and pedicure the day before the wedding? Fun stuff. Speaking of which, I've been thinking of having a fast song played for the "first dance" -- I mean, who started this slow, poignant first dance song tradition anyway? Why not skip the annoyingly overplayed ballads like "Wind Beneath My Wings" for an upbeat charmer like The Romantics' toe-tapping "What I Like About You"? No final decisions have been made, mind you, but it's an option.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week