home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Weekendbound.
05 September, 2003 * 1:02 pm

It's Friday, Kids! We're on the cusp of another weekend, and I couldn't be happier about it.

Tonight we're going to visit Catie. She's going to design our wedding invitations for us. We've gone over our wording, we know our budget, and we're excited about having custom-designed invitations. Catie's having us over for dessert, too. Quite a gal, that Catie. I knew she designed cards and invitations and beautiful stationary of all kinds, but it was my sister who reminded me that she lives very near us as well. And that's when the bell rang for me -- we need wedding invitations, she designs wedding invitations -- ding, ding, ding!!

Last night was laundry night -- we did enormous amounts of laundry ("enormous" = four loads). When I think of all the quarters I've spent just doing laundry this past year, let alone all the years of my apartment-living existence. Oy! It's too much -- too much, I tell you! I long for the day when I won't have to get fully clothed to do laundry, clawing on a rumpled flannel shirt and an old pair of birkenstocks so I can trudge down the sidewalk, in full view of the neighbors, to claim my newly-washed clothes. While I love our apartment for its atmosphere and location, the question still bounces through my head, "Why didn't we hold out for an apartment with laundry hook-ups?"

Ah, well. Four more hours of work, and then I have a laundry-free weekend staring me in the face. I can't ask for much more than that.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week