home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

All in all...
02 September, 2003 * 12:49 pm

That was an incredibly successful parental visit. I had a great time, Non had a great time, the parents had a great time, and all is well.

The meeting of the families went better than I had expected (not that I expected it to go badly). Everyone was chatting with everyone -- even Non's step father, who is generally non-social. Non's mom even made tentative plans to go up and visit my parents in Oregon on her own later this year. At one point, I sat back and gazed at the wonderful upbeat chatter going on around me and a broad smile spread across my face. I caught Non eyeing me, and we beamed at each other as we held hands under the table.

The only downside to the weekend, if I had to pick one, was the fact that I've been fighting a viral infection, and this weekend my voice left me, temporarily. I had to silently (and continuously) reassure my mom that I felt fine.

And now, back at work, I'm happy. Happy that the weekend was a success. Happy that everything's so good with Non and me. And especially happy that the three-day weekend is leading us into a short, four-day work week.

Ain't life grand?


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week