home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Wedding Woes
11 August, 2003 * 4:26 pm

Non and I just went over our wedding budget last night. Now that we've put down some payments, we wanted to know how much we had to go. I don't know if either of us were suprised when the dollar amount left came out higher than our initial total wedding budget.

Las Vegas is looking pretty good right about now.

But, I did make one major decision this weekend: the bridesmaids dresses. I've been so worried that I'd end up picking a dress that most of my loved ones would HATE and have fantasies about throwing onto a bridesmaid bonfire, that I choose to go the easy, and I think best, route: I've asked them to simply wear a black dress that falls somewhere between the cocktail and formal category. The more I think about this decision, the happier I am about it. I think it will look elegant -- what with the men on the opposite side in black tuxes. And so what if the wedding is at 3:00 in the afternoon? Who said black is an evening color? Whoever it was, I'm not listening.

I know the budget, the planning, the choices -- everything will work out in the end. Of that I have no doubt. It's just that I find myself looking more forward to the honeymoon than the wedding these days. Because -- ahhh -- on the honeymoon I will be free of wedding worries and can put my full and complete concentration on how happy I am with Non and how lucky we are to have found each other... and how many margaritas I can drink while sunning myself on the deck of some luxury cruise ship.

In the meantime, Non has a wonderful way of sensing when I'm getting stressed, and he helps me remember this is supposed to be FUN. And really, it usually is. I need to quell my tendency to worry and fret over things that don't fall right into place.

Maybe it's time for one of those margaritas right now...


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week