home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The one with the Wedding Dress.
06 June, 2003 * 9:28 pm

So, here I am at home on a Friday night after a particularly harrowing week of work, but a week in which I got a raise (good) and our amazingly clueless receptionist got the boot (very good). Non is drawing in the other room, Run Lola Run is on tv, and I'm in my new, comfy pajamas. It's one of those times when you just sit back and sigh.

*SIGH*

Life is good. Not ideal, but good nonetheless. I'm reminded tonight of my life just one year ago. I was unemployed, boyfriendless, aimless, tired, and depressed. Yup, it's definitely been one of those years in which seemingly EVERYTHING changes.

Today, I'm employed, engaged, happy, but still tired. Hey -- 3 out of 4 ain't bad. It's a different kind of tired, though. It's a tired that will most likely go away after a good night's sleep. A year ago I was tired to my core. It was a hopeless kind of tired... you know the one I'm talking about?

I still have questions. I still worry. In some ways, I worry more -- about different things now. But if I could go back to a year ago and change the course of things that have taken me to this place, would I?

HELL NO!

So, take heart, my friends. If you're emotionally, spiritually tired... take heart. Who knows what can happen in a day, a month, a year?

And just because I'm feeling all cheesy and giddy and ENGAGED...

Check. Me. Out.

<


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week