home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Today, so far...
27 April, 2003 * 9:43 am

It's not even 10:00 am and already I feel the weekend slipping away from me, sliding out of my ever tightening grasp like a greased pig.

Yesterday we were in Napa all day -- tasting wine and hanging with some people my fiance' met once upon a time. On Friday, I had about ten minutes from the time I arrived home from work to the time we left for a teen overnight event. And now, I'm at my second job -- been here for two hours with four more to go -- not really working, but wishing my stomach ache was severe enough for me to beg to go home early. I just want some down time. I want to go home and take a nap, lay on the couch, go for a walk, not have plans for once.

I miss being lazy.

THIS JUST IN: We decided on a wedding site, and hence, a wedding date. Next year, on Sunday, April 4th, I will be marrying my Love at the Historic del monte building in Sunnyvale. It was my favorite location, and I think it will work out very well for the event. We liked their coordinator lady way better than any of the other coordinator people, too, which is good.

Next order of business: signing the contract and giving them a wad o' cash.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week