home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Catching Up
15 April, 2003 * 2:27 pm

In between the frustration of learning (or not learning, as the case may be) a new job, planning all things wedding, and my usual tired slackitude, I finally took some time to update this diary. Hopefully, this whole "waiting a month between entries" thing won't become a habit.

Tonight Non and I are going to a wine tasting that's being put on by my company. I've never been to a wine tasting before, and I *would* be interested, but the lady leading the tutorial (or whatever they call the person who leads the wine tasting) is the one agent in our office whom I really don't like. In fact, I one referred to her as, � the physical epitome of the Wicked Witch� just add mole. And, yes, sadly this is too true. So, the mole lady is leading the tasting, and suffice it to say, I don�t plan on staying too long.

Besides, the laundry that I meant to do on Saturday, turned into the laundry we meant to do on Sunday, which turned into the laundry we were going to do during Fear Factor last night, but has become a massive pile of filth in the corner of the bedroom. I don�t think I can go another day without removing the pile of soiled clothing, or at least diminishing it significantly.

As far as wedding plans go, the big thing looming over our heads is to pick a ceremony/reception site and, hence, this will force us to pick a solid date. We�ve been looming around the early spring of next year, but we�re still minus a solid date. I know wedding stuff really isn�t that interesting to any of you, save maybe my sister, so I�ll try to keep the wedding-related chatter to a minimum.

The only other news I have to report is that Non started graduate school this month. He�s doing one of those programs where you take your classes online. I�d always assumed those programs were sort of bogus � I mean, how thorough can you be when you�re just posting stuff for people to do? But I�ve been highly impressed with how well this thing is organized. There are papers and reading due weekly, they have chats about the material with all the other classmates, and he can look up his grades for each assignment as soon as his teacher posts them. He�s pretty jazzed about it, and so far, he�s got a 4.0 (granted, this is based on a whopping two assignments).

I�m so proud.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week