home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I'll Buy THAT for a Dollar.
20 March, 2003 * 8:03 am

Many, many thanks to you all for signing the guestbook with well wishes over the recent engagement. It's exciting as it is, but even moreso knowing others are in favor of said engagement.

Last night Non and I went to our last "Judaism 101" class. We had a model seder, which was my first seder -- model or not. It was neat, and I got to be the one to go open the door for Elijah while we all sang a rousing song in Hebrew.

As fun as my life has been this past week, I'm tired. Work is constantly at hyper speed -- AND I'm still doing two jobs because the replacement receptionist they hired bailed after only two days. I only get one day a week to sleep in (Saturday morning), and people, my sleeping in time is precious. I'd buy stock in it, for real. So tonight, I have to figure out a way to get out of doing make-up for a high school production of "Little Shop of Horrors." Now, don't be alarmed, I won't be leaving them high and dry. One of my co-workers has been the make-up lady for years there, and once she got wind of my past make-up life, she asked if I wanted to pitch in. Of course, this was WEEKS ago -- pre-promotion, pre-engagement, when I knew the meaning of "down time". I don't want to disappoint her, but a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do. And tonight, this girl's gotta sit around on her ass. A lot.

I came in to work early this morning specifically to work on a file for a female co-worker who is chompin' at the bit to get it back, to put it mildly. I was thinking about her last night, and she has a very witch-y look to her. I don't want to be mean, but honestly, put her in a witch's halloween costume and she's the epitome of the Wicked Witch. Just add mole. Anyway, I got in here only to find her file is incomplete. "How incomplete was it", you ask? It was so incomplete, it didn't even have an application in it.

I realize now that doesn't make much sense to you, since you don't work where I work, but suffice it to say, I can do very little to nothing with an incomplete file.

So, poopy on her. I think I'll go make some coffee -- I brought in a packet of hot chocolate to divy into it and make it mocha-y. It's the little things, you know.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week