home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Ass Processor
24 February, 2003 * 12:39 pm

It's only 12:30 and I'm exhausted. Somehow, I've become the resident copy machine/printer/phone/other company equipment repair person. All morning, in addition to my regular work (which is substantial) I've been fixing a co-worker's phone, trying to fix a new printer, de-misfeeding the fax machine, and tinkering with the copier.

I'm tired.

The current, inept Temp Worker we have is one of those people who, when asked if she knows how to do a project we give her (creating a new Word document template, in this case), enthusiastically agrees. Then, 30 minutes later pulls me aside and admits she doesn't really know what she's doing and I end up having to use more of the time I don't have to hold her hand while I explain how to do it. It's making so much extra work for me that every time I see her I feel this onslaught of anger and frustration -- even if she's just passing by. I'll be so glad to see her go (tomorrow's her last day).

Thank goodness I had a great weekend from which to merge into this nightmarish new week. Non and I got our taxes done on Saturday, and we're both getting pretty substantial returns. When my tax lady was entering my employment information, she asked my title. I got a little giddy when I got to say "Assistant Processor" because that's the first time I've been asked or gotten to say it. I was even giddier, though, when I saw that she abbreviated it on my tax forms as, "Ass Processor."


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week