home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

See?
21 February, 2003 * 1:51 pm

Friday. Long time no write. To say this promotion at work is keeping me busy is perhaps more of an understatement than "Fabio's had the same hair for a while now."

THE GOOD NEWS: As busy as it keeps me, I really like it. I like having more responsibility. I like feeling like I'm not secluded from the rest of the company (like when I was up front and all). I like my new desk. I like the co-workers whose desks surround my new desk. And I definitely like my new raise.

THE BAD NEWS: I'm still a little overwhelmed. There's SO MUCH to learn, and I AM learning it, but I'm finding that it's all getting mixed up in my head. When I go to do one thing, I get halfway through it and then do the second half of anOTHER thing. I know it'll just take time, and that's fine. My supervisor/trainer is GREAT and funny and really encouraging. When I first started working with her, I noticed she sort of mumbles to herself at her desk. I called this to her attention the other day by labeling her a "desk-talker". She protested by blaming the demands of the job. Riiiight. Yesterday, I had so many things to do, I started saying out loud what I was doing as I was doing it just to make sure I was doing it all correctly. She came over to my desk, stood there smugly, and said, "See?"

This week went by quickly, which is fine with me. I'm looking forward to spending the weekend with Non, as he was gone all last weekend and part of this week at a conference. We didn't get to sleep until 1:00 am last night -- Non brought home a computer from school and we were hooking it up until the wee hours. So, we're both looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow morning.

I actually got a chance to catch up on most of my diary reading today, which is nice. This entry from my sister sent me into a laughing fit -- particularly the part about my brother-in-law's singing. It is hysterical, and even moreso to me because I can just hear him singing those words to that tune.

Less than three more hours to go til the weekend!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week