home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Possibly Promoted
11 February, 2003 * 12:43 pm

I may have been promoted, but I'm not sure. I think it's like a possible promotion, without the verbalization. See, they've put me in the back now, and they have a temp up front, doing the recepting like I had been doing. But now I run around the office and copy things and file things and input things and print things. It adds up to a lot of things, especially compared to the minimal amount of recepting I used to do. If all goes well over the next few weeks, I think they might offer me this new position during my review next month.

I'm not sure how I feel about this possible promotion. I'm tired, I know that. I know the possible promotion would include a definite raise, and I like that. I'm often not sure of what I'm doing, but it's only my second day doing all these new things, so I'll give myself a little leway. (Is that how to spell "leway"? It looks wrong. It probably is, but I'm too tired to figure out the right way to spell it). I feel like all the new things I'm doing are useful to the company as a whole, and I like that. Being so busy now makes the day go by fast, and that's nice, too. And I get an hour break to relieve the temp who's doing the recepting when she goes to lunch.

That's now, actually.

Poor Non is sick. He's got a full-blown cold. It's pretty bad timing because he's going to Washington DC this weekend for a work-related conference. Being sick away from home is the worst. So, if he doesn't feel better by tomorrow, he's going to take the day off. I think that's a good decision -- he has a gazillion (or as my sis would say, "a grillion") sick days he's accumulated. He might as well take advantage of them. That's what I think anyway.

Last night we watched Joe Millionaire, and all I can say is, "we were robbed!" Last night's episode kept being billed as the last one, where we find out who he picked and how she reacted to the fact that he's basically poverty-stricken (or was, before all of this). But all it ended up being was a clips show highlighting the dates Evan had been on with the two girls who are left. What a gip! ("gyp"? "jip"?)

And to top it off, I can't spell AT ALL today.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week