home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Cripes!
05 February, 2003 * 4:36 pm

Wednesday already. This is one of those goes-by-fast weeks for me, which is nice. On Monday, I thought it was going to be a long, slow week, but here I am more than halfway through the week, and I�m finding myself saying things like, �Wednesday already.�

This is a good sign.

We�re updating some of our software in the office, and it was suggested to me by the last receptionist (who has been promoted to a new position within the company) to ask to sit in on the training session, which I did. They thought it was a great idea (�they� being the higher-ups), so today started the two-day training which I�m hoping will encourage my bosses to be inclined to give me a raise at my review next month. After all, I�m taking on more responsibilities than my job originally contained. We�ll see.

Tonight Non and I have our second Intro to Judaism class. I�m looking forward to attending the class now that I�m feeling like a normal person. We really like the teacher � she�s a spitfire, and the class is made up of several inter-faith couples, including me and Non. I�m hoping we can get to know some of them. It would be nice to talk to people who are in the same situation as we are in that respect, especially for me I think. Non has lots of support from his friends and family, and whereas my family is wonderfully supportive of our relationships, many of my friends are not. So, it�s been strange for me sometimes.

Do you remember that part in �Dumb and Dumber� where Jim Carrey is walking back to their apartment wearing a big foam cowboy hat, carrying cases of beer, and he stops to get a paper from one of those machines outside the market in which he just shopped, and he puts in his quarter, opens the door, but he loses his grip on the door and it slams before he can grab his paper? Do you remember his exclamation when that happens?

�Cripes!�

I�ve decided I really like that word.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week