home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

What Color Goes with Yellow?
03 February, 2003 * 4:20 pm

Many of you pointed out that the symptoms I described in my last entry were very similar to those of a newly-pregnant woman (including my mother, whose exact words were, �please, say it isn�t so!�). However, I neglected to mention that in addition to the barfing, I was stuck on the crapper half the time pooping out what seemed like half of my lower intestine. So, the pregnancy thing is highly unlikely (not to mention the fact that I�m on the pill). No baby for me. Not yet. But thanks for your concern.

Mondays don�t seem quite as daunting when you�re coming at them from a good, relaxing weekend. Non and I didn�t do a lot this weekend, which suited me just fine. We watched movies, took a walk, talked, laughed, lounged, and slept. On the constructive side, we cleaned a bit and did laundry. I worked my new second job on Sunday morning, and I am happy to report I really like it save the getting up early part. While I was working Sunday, Non called for the expressed purpose of asking me something odd:

Non: What color do you like that goes with yellow?

:: Yellow is my favorite color, but beyond that, this question came straight out of left field ::

Me: Umm� my instinct is to say �green� because those are Duck colors, but unless whatever you�re concocting has to do with sports, I�d have to revise my answer.

Non: Revise, please.

Me: Well, it depends.

Non: On what?

Me: If whatever you�re up to is supposed to be pretty, I�d say white. If you�re going for bold and funky, I�d say orange or red, and if you�re thinking dramatic, I�d go with navy blue.

Non: Gotcha.

So, when I came home a few hours later to find two vases of flowers (each of which contained gorgeous yellow tulips, among other flowers), I gave Non a big hug and kiss and thanked him for the pretties. It wasn�t until an hour later when I had to pee that I found the bathroom clad in all new yellow and white bath and hand towels and a new plush yellow bathmat. There�s just something about new towels. They�re so luxurious. I took a long bubble bath last night and wrapped myself up in a new yellow towel as my toes sunk completely into the soft opulence of my new bathmat.

We don�t have anything going on tonight, either, so I think another tub soak might be in order before going to sleep � before going to sleep, and after Joe Millionaire, that is. Non predicted last night that Jewish Melissa will be getting the boot tonight, so we�ll see how accurate his prediction is. There are just four girls left, though, so even at worst, he�s got a 25% chance being right. I won�t venture to guess who won�t get the next piece of jewelry, but I�ll tell you one thing: I�m looking forward to watching it in all it�s snarky splendor.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week