home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Contest-less
31 January, 2003 * 10:54 am

Let�s just get right to it: Monday sucked. I was emotionally wonky, I still had remnants of a headache from over the weekend, and there were stupid people visiting work. I didn't realize it, but I'm fully into my PMS range. When Non left for work that morning I started crying. CRYING. I was going to see him a mere eight hours later, for cripes sake, but I started crying because I was going to miss him. How ridiculous is THAT?!

Anyway, that's the kind of day I was having, so when I was driving home and I heard the radio DJ announce that a different couple had advanced to the final round of the contest, it was just the icing on the cake of my crappy day. (Thanks to everyone who voted for us, though! We really appreciate it.)

Non and I were both surprisingly disappointed. We knew winning was a long shot even if we were to advance to the finals, but we both got so caught up in this new phase -- the �we can�t stop thinking of getting married even though we�re not officially engaged� phase, that it was hard to have such an abrupt ending to said phase.

I changed into some comfy clothes, and padded my way back into the kitchen where Non was making dinner. He told me I looked cute, and he gave a big hug (and, of course, I started crying AGAIN). Then he took my face in his hands and told me all this talk of a wedding has only reassured him that he wants to marry me more than anything, and that he definitely feels ready for it. He said he can't wait to announce that we're ACTUALLY engaged, not just trying to win a contest. Then he kissed me and let me cry some more, and he had me sit down and watch tv while he made me dinner. I so love that man. He knows me well.

Since then, I�ve basically been tossing my cookies every few hours. And when I didn�t have any cookies left to toss, I spent the time dry heaving over our toilet whose chemically sterile smell made me heave even more. So, I ended up staying home from work Wednesday and Thursday. I was hoping it would only be a 24-hour thing, but it was more of a 48-hour thing. Non and I started a class on Wednesday evening � a �Judaism 101� type of class � which I really liked until I threw up in the restroom half way through class time. Non took me home, put me into bed, and put on �Father of the Bride� for me. That�s one of my comfort movies. That and �While you were Sleeping�) which he�d put on the night before).

And today, I�m finally back at work. I had my first bit of solid food this morning � a handful of crackers � and it seemed to set well enough in there. I brought chicken soup and more crackers for lunch, along with some Gatorade mixed with 7up (a throwback to the Kool-Ups my mom would make when we were sick as kids � Kool Aid mixed with 7up). So far, my stomach has been okay, but within an hour of being here, I was so tired. Seriously, I�m exhausted. I�m wishing I only had a half day today. I�m in desperate need of a nap. Thank goodness this job allows me quite a bit of down time. I�m gonna need it today.

Not a lot going on for the weekend, which will be good. I�d like to just ease back into normal life with few to no activities to attend on Saturday or Sunday. After the last couple days I�ve had, just sitting upright is eventful for me.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week