home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

A Wonky Day
27 January, 2003 * 3:52 pm

I'm having a wonky day. My emotions are wonky, my head feels wonky. It's a wonky kind of day.

Many thanks to all you wonderful, crazy people who voted for Non and I. We'll hear tonight whether or not we get into the finals, and you can bet your bottom dollar you can read about it here tomorrow.

I've had a headache for two straight days now. It gets worse or better, but it never completely goes away. I wonder if it's sinus-related. Anway, it's annoying as hell, and its incessant constancy is making me nauseous. This is a major contributing factor in today's aforementioned wonkiness, I'm sure of it.

I saw "Confessions of a Dangerous Mind" this weekend, and I was impressed with George Clooney as a director -- especially for his first film -- this wasn't half bad. In fact, some of it was downright interesting. It was shot really well -- the cinematography was perhaps the best thing about the film. Really interesting angles and choice coloring. I'm not sure if I believe Chuck Barris was a CIA hitman, but I sort of like the mystery surrounding it. Barris himself made a cameo at the very end -- you don't realize it's him until the last few seconds -- and I felt for the guy. He looked sad. I guess he was "acting", but if he was he was doing a hell of a job. He made me want to defend him somehow. Maybe bring him some soup, too.

Some guy just came in named Dino. It's even on his business card: Dino. I wonder if it's difficult for him, professionally, going around named after Fred Flinstone's pet.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week