home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Replaced
22 January, 2003 * 12:49 pm

In all my excitement over The Contest yesterday, I forgot to report that Floyd�s Replacement has been replaced. That�s right. Gone. Turned Away. Sent Packing. Outta Here. The last straw for the Office Manager was when the Replacement called in sick yesterday 30 minutes into the work day. Not only was she late in calling, but it was ridiculously obvious that she wasn�t sick per se, she was simply hung over from her weekend of debauchery (which she advertised often at the end of last week). Goodbye Floyd�s Replacement, (she only lasted a week this time), Hello Margaret. Margaret is in her forties and she�s fantastic. Outwardly, she�s sort of a plain jane, but she�s a workhorse, let me tell you. We didn�t realize how much slacking Floyd and his Replacement did until we met Margaret.

Last night, Non and I both rushed home to listen to the radio. We were sitting on the couch when we heard them announce Non�s name and that he was about to tell everyone listening why he/we deserve to win a $25,000 wedding. It was strange to hear his voice coming from the speakers while watching his motionless face staring back at me as we both listened intently. He was so cute � in stereo and in person � but it was very surreal being the topic of conversation over the radio (especially when the DJ called me Non's �fianc�). I, of course, recorded the little two-minute blurb so we can have it for years to come (if I don�t play the tape to death before this contest is over). As soon as I have the link I�ll be putting it up here for your voting pleasure.

Okay, it�s confession time. How many others have the same confession as I do having watched the first installment of the new American Idol show? My confession isn�t that I watched it. It�s that I enjoyed it. I enjoyed it to the point of giddiness, I tell you. It�s amazing to me the number of people who honestly think they have vocal talent, when in reality they are laughably bad. It�s staggering. People, these judges aren�t being mean or harsh or any of the other choice names you were calling them. You know what they are? They�re RIGHT. THAT�S what they are. You just can�t own up to the fact that you SUCK.

It�s sad, really. But oh-so-entertaining!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week