home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

The One Hundredth
17 January, 2003 * 1:01 pm

I don�t know if I�ve ever been THIS happy about it being a Friday. And a Friday that leads to a three-day weekend, no less. For whatever reason, I haven�t been sleeping well this week, and the prospect of sleeping in for three days in a row makes my eyes droopy in anticipation.

Non and I have decided to go to Half Moon Bay on Monday. It�s about 30 minutes away, but it�s apparently a nice town on the ocean. We�re going to walk along the beach, window shop, have lunch, etc. No real schedule, we�ll just go where we want to go and see what we want to see whenever we want to go and see it. It�ll be one of those days where we don�t have the day scheduled � we have nowhere to be at any time the entire day, which makes me happy. I likes me those schedule-less days.

I got an email from a old friend of mine this morning. I wrote her yesterday, but I didn�t expect such a quick response. It was a very thorough email � she updated me on practically everyone else I know, in addition to her self. And she also forwarded my email to two other friends of mine whose emails I don�t have (but wish I did), so in all, I got back in touch with three people from just one email. How�s about THEM apples?

The Replacement Floyd just came up to ask me a question, but instead stood here reading what I was writing. Um, excuse me. No. Tacky. Invasion of privacy. This is MY personal space, and THAT is yours. My personal space includes untitled Word documents that obviously aren�t work-related. After she stared at the screen for a good ten seconds, she pointed to a paragraph symbol (I like to show all the symbols when I type so I know exactly what�s there), and asked, �What�s that�?

Perhaps she and Floyd have more in common than I thought.

So, it�s my 100th diary entry today. This very entry. The 100th. One. Hun. Dredth. I�m treating myself to lunch to celebrate � Mexican food is calling my name. I�m feeling salsa-y.

Viva la Salsa!


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week