home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I am an Internet Genius
14 January, 2003 * 1:49 pm

In general, I think Tuesdays are much better than Mondays. I can�t prove this as a fact, but it sure FEELS true enough to be fact-worthy. Especially when the Tuesday in question will lead you to a three-day weekend, like this particular Tuesday does.

Not much to tell you about my weekend. I went to camp: lots of kids, lots of noise, lots of illness. That�s right � illness. There was something going around, and I got it first. I was laid up from Saturday night through Sunday night. And when I say laid up, I mean for the entire 24 hours I was either in bed or in the bathroom. By Sunday morning, two more staff had come down with it. On Sunday evening, when I was just starting to feel better, Non came down with it. And now � a mere 2 days later � it�s made the rounds to almost half the staff. That�s one nasty stomach flu, I tell ya.

So, this weekend is the Golden Globes, which, as you know, is one of the Big Three awards shows (the other two being the Oscars and the Emmys). I�ve decided to have a Golden Globe party � just for the girls. That way, we can be catty over the good gowns and snarky over the bad gowns without getting harassed by our significant others. Non has volunteered to be our Official Bitch of the evening. He�s going to cook and serve and make drinks for us � and he VOLUNTEERED for this, mind you. If we really wanted to do it right, I�d make him wear nothing but a g-string and an apron emblazoned with the phrase, �I�ve got your Golden Globes Right Here!�

Anyway, In preparation for the party, I�m trying to research recipes that would go with the Golden Globes theme (if that even qualifies as a theme). I guess I�ll try to find food and drinks with the words �Golden� or �Globe� in the title, although I think I�m going to be hard pressed to find the latter. Any suggestions? Also, I need to keep this on a budget, so money is an issue. I don�t want to have to take out a loan just to have this party.

Some of my co-workers were just talking about Salma Hayek and Edward Norton. They were trying to figure out the age difference between them. So, I (having overheard them) quickly hopped onto the Internet Movie Database, and in less than a minute I was at the door informing them that Salma was born in 1966, while her honey is three years younger than she is, having been born in 1969. They were amazed. They think I�m an internet genius, and who am I to let slip my secret? Thank you imdb for making me look so damn good.

I�m off to have lunch and figure out where to find gold food coloring.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week