home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

I Officially Suck.
13 December, 2002 * 3:54 pm

That Agent Guy finally called me back today, and I incurred Rejection #1 for my script. I was sort of upset at first, but now � an entire hour later -- I see it as a Rite of Passage. I mean, come on, who doesn�t get AT LEAST one rejection? No one, that�s who. At least no one I�ve ever heard of (and just to clarify, that�s not an invitation to sign my guestbook with the name of the Lucky Bastard You Know whose written work was snatched up faster than you can say, �Minired�s a Loser.�) However, it was a very nice rejection, as far as rejections go, so I really shouldn�t complain. I should just go get liquored up.

In other news, I got to googling today and found that there are a lot of mini, red items on sale for the holidays. Everything from porcelain rose buds to red wagons to tomatoes to something called a �tap tap� . Even with the photograph I couldn�t tell what it was, really, but apparently it�s this season�s Hot Item.

Non and I are going camping this weekend. Not camping as in tents on the ground� camping as in at a camp for kids, as a camp counselor. It�s a weekend camp for the 7-12 graders at Non�s synagogue. It should be a good weekend, despite the fact that it�s supposed to rain heavily. Thankfully, this camp site (apparently) has excellent facilities. We packed last night, because we have to leave as soon as I get home in order to make it there by dinner time. And, as usual, I ended up packing probably twice as much Non did. And, of course, he was having a great time making fun of me for it.

�I�m going camping for two days. Where are YOU going�. Overseas?�

So, I over pack. It�s true, I won�t deny it. But I would rather be overprepared than underprepared. So, when the blizzard hits this weekend and everyone is begging to cozy up under my faux fur, satin-lined, goosedown comforter with matching pillowcase, I�ll be the one laughing. You mark my words.

Here�s wishing us all a rejection-free weekend.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week