home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Feeling Useful
12 December, 2002 * 1:28 pm

CHECK. ME. OUT.

I have been amazingly constructive and useful in the past several hours. Technically, I�ve been hired as a receptionist, but in reality I�ve somehow turned into the honorary mother of the office. �And how is that (and, um�. �ick�),� you may ask? Well.

Today�s Main Task: THE SUPPLY CLOSET.

If we�re going by mothers� penchant for picking up and organizing her kids� crap around the house (and we are), then I qualify honey, �cause I been a cleanin� fool today. I tackled that supply closet, I did; I cleaned the shit out of it. I made that supply closet my bitch. And let me tell you, it was no easy task. Everything was just shoved in there willy-nilly, in boxes, on the shelves, mixed together, uncapped, unwrapped, unopened, hidden behind something, fallen behind something else, wrapped up, packed up, and under a layer of dust so thick I thought it was painted on.

Random Items I Found While Cleaning:

� Fax paper. The slippery kind that rolls up (before there was such a thing as a plain paper fax).

� Some black, plastic, hollow squares shoved into an old mug. The mug boldly claims, �Mine. Not Yours.� Well, okay then.

� Every size and shape paper clip known to man. Boxes and boxes of them. In fact, the paper clips took up an entire shelf (and these are sizable shelves, kids).

� A 5-inch ruler with an exacto knife blade on one end. Not sure what that was about.

� Clear cellophane wrapping. It was everywhere � shoved into corners, under things, falling off things, laying on top of things, and on the floor.

� Some peppermint candies from (I�m guessing) 1987.

My direct supervisor just came up here to tell me they are �marveling� at the supply closet. Yay me.

In other news, last night didn�t turn out like I was expecting. It wasn�t bad or anything, but I had forgotten that Non invited a friend over for dinner. Actually, the main purpose for his visit was so he could fix Non�s computer, but he stayed for dinner, too. After he left (close to 8:00), we went grocery shopping. When we finally got home and unloaded the groceries, Non went outside to add more oil to my car (the oil light came on as I was driving home last night). THEN, finally, we were ready for our night of togetherness. Of course, seeing as it was 10:00pm, my highly-anticipated night of couch cuddling became getting ready for bed and going to sleep. Ah well, such is life. There was some bed cuddling, which is always nice. Tonight we�re having a friend over to have dinner and watch Survivor � only two more shows left! I think that used car salesman, Brian, is going to win it. But, then again, I�ve always been wrong in my Survivor winner predictions, so based on my innately inaccurate clairvoyance it�s anyone�s game.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week