home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Drilling for Blood
04 October, 2002 * 6:20 pm

So, there's a message from the migraine research clinic-y place when I got home from work today.

"Hi Minired, this is I-forget-her-name from the Name-of-the-migraine-place. You left your daytimer here, and we're holding it for you at the front desk. Also, regarding your tests from the other day..."

Long, dramatic pause. (At this point I'm Jazzed, cause I couldn't find my daytimer, and Freaking Out about my apparently enlarged heart.)

She went on.

"... We didn't get enough blood from you the first time, and we were wondering if you could come in and give some more."

To which I replied (to the answering machine),

"Hell no! I already look like a heroin addict from all the holes and subsequent bruises you gave me the other day, so you can just forget it, girlie!"

I guess I'll just stick to taking Alleve for my headaches.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week