home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Not a Good Combination
01 October, 2002 * 8:43 am

Word to the wise: if you can, try not to mix intense emotional situations (i.e., recent geographical separation from Non) with premenstrual syndrome.

I've been crying, hard, off and on for the last two hours. After each weeping session, I think, "Okay. It's finally all out. I'm done now." Then, only minutes later, the tears start rolling again, and the area around my heart starts to ache. It's like my hormones are connected to a light switch. When I least expect it, someone turns on the switch for no apparent reason. I need to duct tape that thing down, man. It's terribly annoying.

I got a lot accomplished yesterday -- I returned phone calls, emails, mailed a couple of things, sent my resume out, went grocery shopping, and reserved a U-Haul for my upcoming move. I felt useful, and I like to feel useful.

So, today, I think it would be okay if I don't accomplish much of anything except trying to control my freakish bouts of emotional upheaval. That's the plan, kids.

Wish me luck.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week