home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Miracles a go-go
04 September, 2002 * 11:23 am

Check. This. Out.

Props, Kudos, and MANY thanks to the uber fantastic near-sighted for designing this wonderful new look. You like? Send her kisses! And to think she calls herself a beginner to the html world. If she's a beginner, then I don't even deserve a spot on the short bus.

Here, my friends, is a reason to believe in miracles: not-a-finger just updated her diary. After... what, like several hundred years? There IS a God, pigs are most definitely flying, and not-a-finger is updating again. Go. Read. Now.

Now, to recap the long weekend and its many events.

Non was here. It was good. Not just good as in foofey-nanna, I'm-so-in-love good, but good as in hearty, substantial, whole. GOOD. I find myself shaking my head in disbelief wondering how he has gotten to know me so well in a relatively short amount of time.

Case in point: this morning, I had a non-positive discussion with my roommate. It wasn't a fight or even an argument, it was just a short discussion over a topic about which we feel differently. Afterwards, however, I felt really badly. I'm PMSing crazily right now, too, so that added to my weepy morning state. Soon after that, Non called (as is our morning ritual). I told him what had happened and that I was feeling weepy and stupid and weak (crying often makes me feel stupid and/or weak), and he stopped me from hanging up in a bad mood. All he said was, "Hey, I know you." And like a ton of bricks it hit me: he's right. He does know me.

Wow.

He knows that when I hear words or phrases I like, I try to add them to my vocabulary. (No lie.) He knows that I can't fall asleep without flossing my teeth. He knows my favorite color is yellow. He knows how I sound when I giggle. He knows that I get cold when it's 75 degrees. He knows that I put on lip balm every 3 minutes. He knows that I stop looking him in the eye when I'm upset. He knows I hate being tickled. He knows how I get uncomfortable in new situations. He knows I love it that his accent gets stronger when he's annoyed. He. Knows. Me.

I like that.

When I got to work today, along with the "how was your weekend?" catching up time, some co-workers told me they were "so glad" I'm back. That was nice to hear. Plus, it might give me some leverage to parlay this temp job into full-time. It's in the works, but I haven't heard anything new yet.

By the way, my roommate and I are fine. I knew that when, as I was leaving the house, she shouted, "bye!" from her bathroom in a very uplifting sort of way. I said "bye!" back, and we'll no doubt have a great night together watching the ending of American Idol with Wow and Sose. She's a great gal who's new to diaryland. She will be an html pro soon enough. Mark my words. Check her out at silverbead.

It's Wednesday people. If we can get through today, it's a downhill slide to the weekend.

Believe it.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week