home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Name your price
29 August, 2002 * 3:24 pm

3 hours until Non gets here. 3 HOURS. How sappy is it that I'm counting down in hours? VERY. I know.

Many good things unexpectedly happened today. I love that. First of all, I finally got the nerve up to ask my bosses about making this temp position full-time, and to my surprise, not only were they happy to consider me for the job, they're basically asking me to name my price. A wonderful change of pace from the crappy, non-negotiable temp jobs of the recent past. Though I haven't been offered the job by any means, it seems very promising that I will not only be offered the job, but that I'll be compensated fairly well. Excellent.

Secondly, my unwavering devotion to near-sighted has gone into overdrive, for my dear Canadian friend has offered to design me a new template. The days of blinding yellow are numbered, my friends. Numbered, I tell you.

Nextly, I got an email from my good friend, and my parent's neighbor, who says she's going to make sure to be home in two weekends when Non and I will be visiting the area. I haven't seen her since Christmas, and we're well overdue for a good chick chat. And speaking of that, Non and I will be visiting my parents in two weekends, which is my next bit of good news. The Meeting of the Parents -- cue dark organ music -- is in 16, count 'em, 16 days. (Look at me, counting days again. Maybe it's a New Thing with me... but I hope not. It's kind of annoying)

Lastly, my workday is almost over. After today, I don't have to work again until Wednesday. Indeed, I won't have time to work. I'll be occupied -- cue sappy, lovey music.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week