home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Rage against the dying of the night
06 August, 2002 * 8:21 am

WARNING: The PMS is out in Full Force.

I woke up this morning in a bad, kinda pissy mood. And though I can easily rationalize and tell myself, "Oh Red, you're just being hormonal", and even though I KNOW that's the case, it doesn't change the fact that I'm purposely wearing a permanent scowl until further notice.

Add to that fact that as I'm writing this (directly into diaryland's "add an entry" box), the stupid-ass banner that says "If This Banner Is Flashing Then You're a Winner" (you know the one) is most definitely flashing and, therefore, grating on perhaps the very last nerve I have left, I can tell I'm going to need to take some Deep, Cleansing breaths and down some serious coffee if this day's going to turn around for me.

Besides the hormonal flux, I haven't gotten enough sleep the past two nights, and I really should know better. I'm well aware that I get cranky if I go more than one night without a full 8 hours of rest.

Sidenote: I like the word "cranky".

As I was driving to work, I got in the middle turn lane too early and was forced to turn left into the parking lot just before the one I needed to turn into because cars in the opposing lane were crammed into the middle lane to make their own lefts. Then, when I was trying to turn left back onto the street (so I could go the extra 50 feet to get to the Correct entrance), there was a Huge truck parked on my side of the street blocking what little visibility there once was. Though the truck wasn't going to move (it was driverless), I TRIED to make it move using only a bellowing scream and the biggest Stink Eye I could muster. And no, it didn't work.

OY! I'm such a whiner today.

What is that children's book called? Something like... A Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day. Anyone remember that? It seems very fitting this morning. I sorta wish I had that book with me - I seem to remember it turns out well in the end. I think I'd like to read something that turns out well in the end right about now.

OHMYWORD. It's almost 2:00. I'm So Hungry that I'm about to eat my hand. My stomach feels like it's collapsing upon itself. It's causing me to have a very Slow... Brain... Thinking... Thing.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week