home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Suffering NOT in Silence, apparently...
31 July, 2002 * 1:53 am

OUCH.

I know I shouldn't be complaining because I did this of my own accord, but my tongue is hurting.

Yes, if you didn't hear beforehand, I got my tongue pierced merely three days ago. It is, therefore, very sore.

I should have known better, but NNNNOOOOO. I had to test it, I just had to eat "real food" before it was recommended because, like Phoebe, "I think my body is a bit faster than Western Medicine."

But no.

I am doing fine navigating the "this is food, THIS is just the bar that is in my tongue and is NOT food" fiascoe, but while I'm still relatively swollen, I really should refrain from swallowing ANYTHING that will make my tongue move too much. It is sore. It;s like my tongue is badly bruised.

OUCH.

It's my own fault. (You can send me sympathy cards if you want... the whole, "I'm sorry you're feeling badly, but..." kinda cards. You know the ones.) I'll be waiting.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week