home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Penis Pops and a good body image
08 July, 2002 * 5:47 pm

It's hella hot today, and my poor a/c is sputtering and grunting in its attempt to keep up with the rapidly rising temperature. For my part, I'm eating a posicle. This particular one is from a box of pops that are called "Scribblers: Crayon-shaped Juice Pops".

Really.

Personally, I think it looks less like a crayon and more like a penis. A short, thin, sad little penis. Once you're done with the popsicle, the stick has a joke on it. Ironically, each penis I've known has had a joke attached to it, too (sometimes the penis IS the joke, but I try to stifle my laughter). The joke on my newly-clean popsicle stick is:

Q: Why does the car like this joke?

A: Because it never TIRES of hearing it.

Lame.

Despite the heat, I went to the market today and purchased the following: 4 bags of pasta, 2 jars pasta sauce, 4 frozen burritos, one bottle salad dressing, one small carton sour cream. And do you know how much that all came to? DO YOU? $10.28. I'm tellin' ya, if you're on a budget and need groceries, I can tell you how to spread your dollar thinner than saran wrap.

I also stopped by the post office today, and I have a question. Have you ever noticed just how many different body shapes there are in the world? There are LOTS. For the few minutes I was there, I counted well into the double digits. And, let's be honest, pretty much NONE of these bodies were particularly desirable. I left there feeling pretty okay about myself, which (although indirectly at others' expense) was nice.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week