home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

Just one of those days
07 July, 2002 * 2:25 pm

Ever have one of those days? A day when things aren't necessarily bad, but they don't feel necessarily good either?

It's sunny outside, but a bit too hot, so I haven't made an effort to leave my apartment yet. I attempted to clean my bedroom, but I didn't really feel like it so my cleaning process was only half-assed at best. I started a new book yesterday that I'm enjoying, yet I've passed by it at least 20 times today and I haven't opened it. I need to do laundry, but I don't have enough quarters. (I hate it when that happens. I swear, I'll know I'm a REAL adult when I only have to schlep my laundry to another room to wash it rather than to another building.)

There's a breeze blowing, and I have nothing pressing to do (er, I do have pressing things, but I'm chosing to be blissfully ignorant about them right now). I just had a chocolate bar that was the perfect consistency. I even went to see a showing of Sing-a-Long Sound of Music last night at the Hollywood Bowl (which was a lot of fun despite five hours of ass cramps), yet my energy and attitude is not "wow!" or even "neat", but merely "eh."

No doubt about it: it's a BLAH day.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week