home
older
about me
guestbook
host
prev | next

walking around in my underwear
25 June, 2002 * 5:31 pm

What a wonderfully/terribly UNproductive day. Wonderful because doing a whole lot of nothing is a nice way to waste a day; terrible because I look back on my day and think of all the things I wanted to accomplish, but didn't.

Unfortunately, this has become somewhat of a pattern. Perhaps this is a contributing factor to my continued state of unemployment.

I wandered around my apartment in my underwear for a good part of the day. I've heard of people liking to walk around naked, but there is only so much pacing I can do before I need to sit somewhere, and I just can't bear to sit on the sofa naked (I'm such a thoughtful roommate). So, I tend to at least throw on a pair of undies and a tank top in lieu of the full-on nakedness.

Anyway. During my scantily-clad period, I applied for some more jobs online (hoping against all hopes that SOMEONE will want to hire me), watched a rerun of AFI's Lifetime Achievement Award to Tom Hanks, and broiled some chicken. The only reason I've gone outside today at all is to get the mail (though I was clothed by then). I plan on taking a walk once it cools down, and I'm looking forward to that very much.

My sister, tattoobelly, and her husband got back from their trip to Europe yesterday. They had a great time, but when I talked to my sister on the phone last night, she wasn't as lucid as usual due to severe jet-lag. I look forward to hearing about her trip in more depth -- and seeing photos -- at Thanksgiving and/or Christmas (whichever is the holiday at which I get to see her).

I'm not very interesting just now. I think I'll steam an artichoke for dinner and call it a day.


This is One Lazy Baby. - 09 May, 2007
Due Date: Yesterday - 07 May, 2007
Misery - 30 April, 2007
An Unlikely Pairing. - 18 April, 2007
And the Beat Goes on - 16 April, 2007

� design by near-sighted 2002

pregnancy week by week